Loading...
Whitgift School
Whitgift School Whitgift School

Main Menu

Mobile Menu

Main Menu  

Social Media

Term Dates for Boarders 2018-2019

All arrivals from 12 noon and departures by 9.00pm on the italicized dates

Michaelmas Term 2018

Wednesday 5 September to Friday 14 December 
New boarders to arrive between 9.00am and 10.30am and current boarders to arrive from 12 noon Tuesday 4 September. All boarders to depart between 12 noon and 9.00pm on Friday 14 December
Half Term: 22 October – 2 November inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9.00pm on Friday 19 October and return from 12 noon Sunday 4 November
Staff Training Days: Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 September (No School for Boys)

Lent Term 2019 

Tuesday 8 January to Friday 5 April
Boarders to return from 12 noon Monday 7 January and depart between 3.45pm and 9.00pm on Friday 4 April
Half Term: 18 – 22 February inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9.00pm on Friday 15 February and return from 12 noon Sunday 24 February
Staff Training Day: Monday 7 January (No School for Boys)

Trinity Term 2019

Wednesday 24 April to Thursday 4 July
Boarders to return from 12 noon Tuesday 23 April and depart between 12 noon and 9.00pm on Thursday 4 July
Half Term: 27 – 31 May inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9.00pm on Friday 24 May and return from 12 noon Sunday 2 June
Staff Training Day: Tuesday 23 April (No School for Boys)
Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May (No School for Boys)

 

Requests for early / late departures must be made in writing to your son’s Head of Year as far in advance as possible

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience

By using this site you are giving us your consent to set cookies. More Information

OK