Loading...
Whitgift School
Whitgift School Whitgift School

Main Menu

Mobile Menu

Main Menu  

Social Media

Term Dates for Boarders

All arrivals from 12 noon and departures by 9pm on the italicized dates

Michaelmas Term 2019

Wednesday 4 September to Friday 13 December 
New boarders to arrive between 9am and 10.30am and current boarders to arrive from 12 noon Tuesday 3 September. All boarders to depart between 12 noon and 9pm on Friday 13 December
Half Term: 21 October – 1 November inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 18 October and return from 12 noon Sunday 3 November
Staff Training Days: Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September (No School for Boys)

Lent Term 2020 

Tuesday 7 January to Friday 3 April
Boarders to return from 12 noon Monday 6 January and depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 3 April
Half Term: 17 – 21 February inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 14 February and return from 12 noon Sunday 23 February
Staff Training Day: Monday 6 January (No School for Boys)

Trinity Term 2020

Tuesday 21 April to Friday 3 July
Boarders to return from 12 noon Monday 20 April and depart between 12 noon and 9pm on Friday 3 July
Half Term: 25 – 29 May inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 22 May and return from 12 noon Sunday 31 May
Staff Training Day: Monday 20 April (No School for Boys)
Bank Holiday – Friday 7 May (No School for Boys)

Michaelmas Term 2020

Thursday 3 September to Friday 11 December 
New boarders to arrive between 9am and 10.30am and current boarders to arrive from 12 noon Wednesday 2 September. All boarders to depart between 12 noon and 9pm on Friday 11 December
Half Term: 19 October – 30 October inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 16 October and return from 12 noon Sunday 1 November
Staff Training Days: Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September (No School for Boys)

Lent Term 2021 

Tuesday 5 January to Friday 1 April
Boarders to return from 12 noon Monday 4 January and depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 1 April
Half Term: 15 – 19 February inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 12 February and return from 12 noon Sunday 21 February
Staff Training Day: Monday 4 January (No School for Boys)
(Thursday 7 January - No school for boys - Entrance exam)

Trinity Term 2021

Tuesday 20 April to Wednesday 7 July
Boarders to return from 12 noon Monday 21 April and depart between 12 noon and 9pm on Wednesday 7 July
Half Term: 31 May - 4 June inclusive
Boarders to depart between 3.45pm and 9pm on Friday 28 May and return from 12 noon Sunday 6 June
Staff Training Day: Monday 19 April (No School for Boys)
Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May (No School for Boys)

Requests for early / late departures must be made in writing to your son’s Head of Year as far in advance as possible

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience

By using this site you are giving us your consent to set cookies. More Information

OK