Whitgift School
Whitgift School Whitgift School

Main Menu

Mobile Menu

Main Menu  

Social Media

Whitgift Foundation & Governors



The Whitgift Foundation

Whitgift School

Chairman of the Governors

His Grace The Lord Archbishop of Canterbury


Mr C.J. Houlding, Chartered F.C.S.I.

The Rt. Revd. J. Clark, Bishop of Croydon
The Revd. A Bishop, Vicar of Croydon
Mr I. Harley, M.A., F.C.A., F.C.I.B.
Mr G. H. Wright, T.D., D.L., F.C.I.O.B.
Mr D.S. Mead, M.B.E., F.C.C.A., F.C.M.A., F.C.I.S
Mr D. Seymour, C.B.
Mr D. C. Hudson, M.A.
Ms N. Clarke, Viscountess Stansgate, O.B.E., M.A.
Mrs P. Davies, B.Sc., M.Ed
Prof. M. Proudfoot, M.A., M.Litt.
Mr D. Sutton, J.P, F.R.I.C.S.
Dr A. Mehta, F.R.C.P.
Mr A. Patel, A.C.A., M.Sc.


Clerk to the Foundation
M. Corney


HRH The Duke of York, K.G.

G.H. Wright, T.D., D.L., P.P.C.I.O.B.

School Governors

The Headmaster (Convenor)
The Revd. A Bishop, Vicar of Croydon
Mr D.C. Hudson, M.A.
Mr D.S. Mead, M.B.E., F.C.C.A.
Prof. M.A. Proudfoot, M.A., M.Litt.
Mrs P. Davies, B.Sc. M.Ed

Mr B. Castell
Mr N.W.J. Edwards, B.A. (Dunelm), ACA

WA representative - Mr J.D.G. Ufton, M.A., M.Phil., M.R.I.C.S.

Representative of Whitgift School Association
The Second Master
The Deputy Headmaster
Director of Finance and Operations
The President of the Common Room
The Chief Executive of the Foundation
The Finance Officer (Whitgift Foundation)

The Chairman of the Court of Governors of the Whitgift Foundation is Mr Christopher Houlding, Chartered F.C.S.I.

c/o the Clerk
The Whitgift Foundation
North End
Croydon CR9 1SS

020 8680 8499


To find out more about The Whitgift Foundation please click here.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience

By using this site you are giving us your consent to set cookies. More Information