Loading...
Whitgift School
Whitgift School Whitgift School

Main Menu

Mobile Menu

Main Menu  

Social Media

Key Dates for 2017 Entry

Open Morning
Saturday 24 September 2016 from 9am to 1pm (Booking not required)

Open Evening
Tuesday 11 October 2016 from 4pm to 8pm (Booking not required)

Open Afternoons
Wednesday 12 October 2016
Monday 17 October 2016
Thursday 10 November 2016
Tuesday 15 November 2016
Wednesday 16 November 2016 - Section Française, Ruta Hispana and Sixth Form only
Monday 21 November 2016
Tuesday 22 November 2016

Please contact the Admissions Office to book a place on 0208 633 9935 or by email, admissions@whitgift.co.uk


Application Closing Dates
10+ to 14+ 
Wednesday 30 November 2016 (day and 13+ boarding applications)
16+
Friday 23 September 2016 (early boarding applications)
Friday 30 December 2016 (day applications)
Friday 30 December 2016 (late boarding applications if there are still spaces available)

Entrance Examinations

Thursday 6 October 2016
• 16+ Boarding candidates only (who have applied before 23 September 2016)

Thursday 5 January 2017
• 10+ Day candidates (9.30am to 3.00pm)
• 11+ Day candidates (9.30am to 3.40pm)
 
Monday 9 January 2017
• 12+ Day candidates (9.30am to 2.40pm)
• 13+ Day and boarding candidates (9.30am to 2.15pm)
• 14+ Day candidates (9.30am to 3.00pm)

Friday 3 March 2017
• 16+ Day candidates
• 16+ Boarding candidates (if there are still places available)

Interviews
10+ to 14+
Wednesday 11 January 2017 – Wednesday 25 January 2017 inclusive (9.00am to 3.40pm)
16+
Thursday 6 October 2016 for early boarding applicants sitting the Entrance Examination at Whitgift on that day.
Week commencing Monday 13 March 2017 for all other day and boarding applicants.


Music Auditions and Minster Choristership Auditions
10+ to 14+

Monday 16 January, Tuesday 17 January and Wednesday 18 January 2017 - Music and Minster Choristership auditions
Sunday 22 January 2017 - “Be a Chorister for a Day” (all Minster Choristership applicants must attend)
Friday 27 January 2017 - recall for Minster Choristership applicants
16+
To be arranged on an individual basis


Sports Assessments
10+ to 14+
Monday 16 January 2017 (10+)
Tuesday 17, Wednesday 18 and Thursday 19 January 2017 (11+)
Friday 20 January 2017 (12+, 13+, 14+ plus any last minute 10+, 11+)
(Recall: Tuesday 24 January 2017 for Rugby and Football; Wednesday 25 January 2017 for Cricket and Hockey)
16+
To be arranged on an individual basis


Drama Auditions
10+ to 14+

Monday 23 January 2017
16+
To be arranged on an individual basis


Art Assessments
10+ to 14+

Tuesday 17 or Thursday 19 January 2017 (am only)
16+
To be arranged on an individual basis


Design Technology & Engineering Assessments
10+ to 14+

Wednesday 18 January 2017
16+
To be arranged on an individual basis


Date offers posted
10+ to 14+

9 February 2017
16+
November 2016 (early boarding applicants)
March 2017 (day and other boarding applicants)


Deadline for decisions
10+ to 14+

Thursday 23 February 2017 (12+, 13+ and 14+ applicants)
Monday 6 March 2017 (day 10+ and 11+ applicants)
16+
Monday 28 November 2016 (early boarding applicants)
Friday 28 April 2017 (day and late boarding applicants)